Ode to a Sweater

sweater-clipart-9cRd4dgce

My Comfy Sweater

You are always there for me comfy sweater

Waiting in my closet for the call

You wrap me in your warmth and cradle me

When I feel blue

You dry my tears with your sleeves

You never judge, you never reprimand

You are just there

When I feel lonely

You wrap yourself around me like a gentle hug

You have been through a lot with me comfy sweater

You have seen despair, anger, anguish

You have held me tightly through all the sad times

You may be worse for the wear

But when I feel lonely and sad

You, my comfy sweater, are always there.

Leave a Reply

