Bird in Snow

bridforblog

Bird in Snow

As I gaze out my front door,

nestled in my sweater,

warmed by the heat of my fire,

I look in amazement

at you perched on that branch.

As snow and sleet fall down around you

you remain calm, unruffled dare I say?

You are not scrambling around

worried about getting that last  carton of milk

or that remaining loaf of bread.

You calmly perch on that branch

secure in the knowledge that God will provide.

“Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them.  Are you not much better than they?”  Matthew 6:26

Leave a Reply

